Sign up for our Headlines morning newsletter.

The most interesting things on the web, handpicked each day. Sign up for our Headlines morning newsletter.

Books

Little, Big

For fans of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell or Mark Helprin's Winter's Tale--big-boned, richly imagined fantasies set in familiar places--there is John Crowley's overlooked masterpiece Little, Big, a juicy account of magic, frightening mansions, and love affairs gone odd. Perfect summer reading for those who prefer to stay indoors.
biopic

Rosecrans Baldwin co-founded TMN with publisher Andrew Womack in 1999. He is the author of three books, including his latest novel The Last Kid Left (NPR’s Best Books of the Year). His nonfiction appears in a variety of magazines, mostly GQ. More information can be found at rosecransbaldwin.com. More by Rosecrans Baldwin

blog comments powered by Disqus