This website needs your support

TMN and the Tournament of Books depend on your support. Please consider joining us today.

Books

Little, Big

For fans of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell or Mark Helprin's Winter's Tale--big-boned, richly imagined fantasies set in familiar places--there is John Crowley's overlooked masterpiece Little, Big, a juicy account of magic, frightening mansions, and love affairs gone odd. Perfect summer reading for those who prefer to stay indoors.
biopic

Rosecrans Baldwin co-founded TMN with publisher Andrew Womack in 1999. His latest book is Everything Now: Lessons From the City-State of Los Angeles. More information can be found at rosecransbaldwin.com. More by Rosecrans Baldwin

blog comments powered by Disqus